Dyno Tuning

D

db133

There are several DynoJet Tuning Centres in the area and PDQ in Taplow. Anyone have any recommendations I know I have asked before but I hope there might be an update of the situation. No reprimands please :)

Re: Dyno Tuning

Hi Dave.
I've no direct experience of Dynos in the area. I do know that Sussex Rolling Road over in Worthing has one and that Ken said they are getting H-D friendly. Might be worth giving them a bell to see if they know what they're talking about and have the parts required for a good tune. :smile:

Phil.... :cool:

ps, We'll have to work on getting your smilies enabled innit :D

Yep will pop over and have look.

Went to the one in Lancing to look and they had no knowelege of Harleys.

Like to find one as close as possible that knows what they doing/reasonable.

Surprised more HD are not put on a Dyno whether they are carb or injected..................:)

I?ve just taken my bike to Mayors motorcycles Tel 020380669990 Motorcycle parts, repair, service and advice. Shop on line or visit our Southampton workshop they were very friendly, reasonably priced, and were happy to involve me in the whole re-tune, which I find very a useful way to learn as much as possible, and finally my bike now performs just as I want it to, we lowered the main jet by two sizes and increased the slow running jet by one size this gave the bike more oomph lower down and kept the running mixture constant when cruising, we ran it on the Dyno about 8 times and made some alterations between runs, I was there for just over 2hrs, the total cost was just over ?200, I think it was worth well the money.

I know there is one at:

M.B. Customs,Unit 3, Potts Marsh Ind. Estate,eastbourne Road, Westham, Pevensey BN24 5NH Phone: 01323 743733

KvF

I know there is one at:

M.B. Customs,Unit 3, Potts Marsh Ind. Estate,eastbourne Road, Westham, Pevensey BN24 5NH Phone: 01323 743733

KvF